These are a few of my favourite things

Have you ever been asked What is your favourite book? movie? food?

I have many times and thought it would be interesting to list some of these things and share them here on the blog. The reason for this is that my answers change, depending on my mood, my stage of life, trends or what has been happening around me. Some of these things you may know about me, others you may not.

I plan to come back to it in 12 months and compare if the answers have changed what have been the influences impacting on these changes.

So……

1. Favourite movie (s) :
The Shawshank Redemption
Chocolat
The Dressmaker
Suffragettes
Love Actually

2. Favourite Book (s)
To Kill a Mockingbird                          Harper Lee
Jasper Jones                                           Craig Silvey
The Clan of the Cave Bear (series)   Jean Auel
The House of Spirits                             Isabelle Allende
One Sunday                                              Joy Dettman
I Came to Say Goodbye                        Caroline Overington

This list could go on and on.

3. Favourite Pet: that would have to be Cedric, our shiz tsu

4. Favourite colour: Green

5. Favourite flower: Sweet Pea

6. Favourite hobbies: reading, cryptic crossword puzzles, writing, family history

7. Favourite Childhood Memory: visiting my grandfather with my Dad

8. Favourite place for a holiday: Dunbogan, mid north coast, NSW

9. Favourite Sounds: rain on the roof

10. Favourite season: Autumn

11. Favourite song: I Dreamed a Dream from Les Miserables

12. Favourite teacher: Sister Mary Bartholomew, St Anne’s Adamstown

13: Favourite TV show: Call the Midwife, The Catherine Tate Show, The Two Ronnies

13. Favourite book as a child: The Five Little Peppers and How They Grew

14. Favourite movie as a child: The Kidnappers

15. Favourite smell: Bread baking

2 thoughts on “These are a few of my favourite things

Leave a comment